Want E-books on various subjects, Please go to Download Files At Tradebit/, Free Download, No Charge

Monday, May 7, 2012

About Bernard O’Mahoney and Books

Patrick Bernard O’Mahoney (born 15 March 1960 in Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England) is an English-born crime author of Irish descent. Along with his book writing activities, he is known for forming relationships with prisoners that commit offences against women and children and coaxing them into making confessions.
Personal life
Bernard O’Mahoney lives in Ferryhill, County Durham. He was born in Dunstable and has also lived in Wolverhampton, London, Essex, Peterborough, Basildon, Northern Ireland and South Africa.
He has six children, Adrian, Vinney, Karis, Daine, Lydia and Paddy. He is married to Roshea, who is some 20 years younger than Bernard. He was the subject matter of Episode 7 of Series 2 of the Sky “Danny Dyer’s Deadliest Men” (which can be viewed on his website and YouTube).
So This is Ecstasy?
Published in April 1997, it tells the story of dealing of ecstasy and other hard drugs in the Essex area during the early to mid 1990s, which gained a high profile in November 1995 with the death of Latchingdon teenager Leah Betts.
Soldier of the Queen
Product Details
Published in February 2001, this is O’Mahoney’s account of his time with the British Army as a soldier in the early 1980s, including his involvement in the Northern Ireland troubles which included frequent clashes with the IRA.
Published in May 2005, it tells of O’Mahoney’s correspondence with nailbomber David Copeland. It also tells of O’Mahoney’s violent childhood and youth, including the abuse he suffered at the hands of his alcoholic father and Bernard’s involvement with football hooliganism and the Nazi/far-right movement and subsequently his change of views and how he helped infiltrate the British Ku Klux Klan with a News of the World reporter. O’Mahoney also recalls the backlash against his own family and many other people of Irish descent across England in the aftermath of the IRA pub bombings of Birmingham in 1974.
Wannabe In My Gang
Product Details
Published in March 2004, it tells of the Kray Twins, Ronnie and Reggie, who dominated the gangland scene of London in the 1960s, as well as O’Mahoney correspondence with them during their imprisonment. It also tells of the notorious three “Essex Boys” drug dealers who terrorised Essex with drug dealing and violence during the early to mid 1990s before they were found shot dead in a Range Rover in December 1995. Bernard also, controversially, tells of how well known British crime-figure Dave Courtney was a registered police informant, dispels several myths about the Kray twins and details how, in his opinion, many high-profile British criminals have told lies and fabricated or exaggerated events in order to boost their reputation/egos and earn money from selling “true crime” books.
Essex Boys
Product Details
Published in April 2000, it is a more in-depth story of the Essex Boys, who featured in part of “Wannabe In My Gang” four years later.
The Dream Solution
Product Details
Published in September 2001, it tells of Bernard O’Mahoney’s relationship with Michelle Taylor, a woman in her twenties, who along with her sister Lisa was convicted of murdering love rival Alison Shaughnessy in 1991, only to have their convictions quashed on appeal the following year. O’Mahoney claims that by the end of his relationship with Michelle he became convinced that the pair really had committed the murder he had spent months helping them get cleared of.
O’Mahoney has however changed his description of events several times.[1] In particular the basis for his deciding that Michelle Taylor was guilty after all was originally claimed to be due to finding a letter written by the Taylor’s solicitor Michael Holmes in which he mentioned that Michelle had confessed.[1] O’Mahoney altered his story after Michael Holmes denied writing any such letter.[1]
The Taylors claimed that his accusations were motivated by Michelle breaking off the relationship due to his cheating on her and an argument over book rights.[1]
Bonded By Blood
Product DetailsProduct Details
Published in October 2006, it tells of the British drugs scene as a whole, relating to the earlier books “Wannabe In My Gang” and “Essex Boys” which told of the drugs scene in Essex.
Wild Thing
Published in August 2007, it is the biography of “hard man” Lew Yates.
Essex Boys – The New Generation
Product Details
Published on 1 May 2008, Essex Boys – The New Generation tells of the drugs scene in Essex in the decade or so that followed the murder of the original three “Essex Boys” in December 1995.
Others Books
Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details
Future books
* FACES with photographer Brian Anderson.
Product Details
* Flowers in Gods Garden.
Tag: about bernardo mahoney, bernardo mahoney biography, bernardo mahoney book, books written by bernardo mahoney, bernardo mahoney crime author

No comments:

Post a Comment